About the Blog

Hello everyone! I am so glad you stopped by to read a few posts from my blog, Glimpses of Beauty and Hope. As a 20 something adult entering the real world of work and responsibilities, I am finding my way. In the summer of 2016, I began working on this blog more seriously, even though I have been blogging and writing for much longer. I want Glimpses of Beauty and Hope to be a place where other young people like me can come and get some ideas about how to navigate adult life with a purpose.  

Entering the adult life can be like getting dunked into a tank of ice water.  It takes time and perseverance to figure out how to successfully navigate life.   There are a few things I have learned so far on my own journey that I would like to share with you.  As an young adult, I believe it is so important to take care of my mental, emotional, spiritual, and physical health.  In order to be be a loving and reliable wife, daughter, sister, friend, and employee, I have to attend to my own well-being. This is something that is not always talked about. One of the focuses of Glimpses of Beauty and Hope is to get you to join me in the practice of self-care and self-compassion so you can enjoy the beauty life has to offer. 

I value honesty and vulnerability  so it is important to me to present a realistic picture of my life. It will not always be cheery and pretty but that is my reality. I hope my openness only serves to inspire you and help you feel a little less alone as you set about on your own adult-ing adventure.

Friends, you are not alone. If you feel that way, I hope you will find your way to this blog and be encouraged. There are so many of us out here trying to make sense of it all and working hard to create a purposeful life. I am excited to do that with you.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you find something that inspires you today.

Peace and blessing friends.

-Lauren

Leave a Reply

