About Me

Hi there! My name is Lauren and I am a redheaded wife, twin, and daughter. I am a recent graduate, Marriage and Family Therapist in the making, recovering perfectionist, and lover of Jesus. As I transition into this weird phase of adulthood, I am doing my best to create a healthy, positive, meaningful  way of life. As a blogger, I’m here to share my experiences with you in hopes that you will be able to glean something useful from my stories of both success and failure.

Get to Know Me

Things I love include: coffee, puppies, cardigans, and my family. In my spare time, I enjoy baking, crocheting & knitting, reading, playing with my adorable labradoodle puppy Willow, and hanging out with my husband Nick. My Myers-Briggs personality is INFJ which means I can be a little complex at times and I enjoy pondering the deeper things in life. I am soft-spoken but also feisty and love to be goofy. I’m a gentle soul and think it’s important to love other human beings.

I also have dealt with anxiety and depression over the past few years which is pretty normal for young adults in their early 20’s. Even though they are common mental health issues, anxiety and depression can be really crippling and can knock you off your feet.  Some days it’s a struggle to get off the couch while other days aren’t so bad.  I have found that depression and anxiety are especially troublesome for me in times of transition and stress. I’m on a journey of learning how to practice good self-care and want to share my experiences to help any of you who might be going through similar struggles.

As I am trying to navigate my way around this new world of adult responsibilities I hope I can be a source of encouragement and support for those of you who are journeying with me.

Go check out some of my posts and thanks for stopping by!

-Lauren

Leave a Reply

